This last weekend almost felt like a vacation, time seemed to extend itself. It was so nice and exactly what I needed. I felt like I had not been to work for awhile when I got back on Monday. I worked on my quilt top and finished that portion. Did Elisa’s hair, cut Aly’s, played some serious Rockband, ate delicious food and got my laundry done. I’m glad I can keep up on my hairskills by doing Elisa’s hair. It was pretty funny, after I cut Aly’s hair she was sitting on the ground and Miss Calli walked over to her hair and was putting her hands in it and playing with it. She is too cute. These girls were so dang cute this weekend. They laughed so much, they were belly rolling. It was making us all laugh. There is no better sound in the world then the laughter of a child. Calli can say Aly now and was saying it all weekend long. I have to agree with her mom and say she is so smart. All the words that she knows and how much she understands when you talk to her. She is like a windup toy and is nonstop. On Saturday she wanted nothing to do with a nap and was screaming like a chicken being choked. I was laughing cause it was so dramatic. The minute she got up she was fine. Hey who wants to miss a party. I love these girls so much. I am so grateful to be a part of their lives and to watch them grow and learn. To watch them with life’s discoveries.

Thank you for a perfect weekend and ALL that you do!!!!

Leave a Reply

