Already 1 Year

Posted: 11/06/2008 in Me, Work

WOW! I can’t believe it has already been one year today since I started with Overstock.com! I remember my first day there, I thought to myself ” How the heck am I going to learn all this and am I really going to last here”. To me it was just a pit stop, but I really didn’t want it to be. Now I am on a specialty team, have invested a lot of passion into what I do and continue to enjoy my job. After fourth quarter this year I hope and pray to be noticed for the higher possisions that are available. I feel nervous about interveiwing, I don’t feel as confident in myself when I think about setting up an interveiw. When I am in my everyday job I feel like I am a perfect fit for the part. It is so nice to have a paycheck twice a month and cooperate insurance! It’s sure is a relief! It really is a great company to work for. We are moving slowly and surely to our new warehouse/cooperate office out in West Valley. I am excited as it is closer to me. My sister Jamie, her brother-in-law has helped draw out the plans for this MASSIVE structure.

CHEERS TO ONE YEAR!
Comments
  1. -Jamie says:

    Way to go Carly! You are a hard worker, and you have no reason to not be confident in an interview. Congrats!!

  2. Alona says:

    That’s awesome! For some reason, I didn’t actually know that you worked there! Crazy!

  3. Kim says:

    Congrats on your one year versary.

  4. Leisha says:

    What a great milestone to celebrate. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

