She’s a Butterfly

Posted: 10/31/2008 in Just Because, Me, Music, Thoughts
I listen to music all the time. On my way to work at home whenever. If you know me well enough you can tell what may be going on in my life depending on the music I am listening to. I have heard this song before, but I really listened to the words after I started my DBT Therapy. I love it so much. I listen to it all the time. It gives me a boost before I go to work. It is for me, the strength in it. Love Martina McBride. Her music is uplifting. Nice to have something refreshing.

SHE’S A BUTTERFLY

She remembers when she first got her wings
And how she opened up that day
she learned to sing
Then the colors came, erased the
black and white
And her whole world changed
when she realized

[Chorus:]
She’s a butterfly, pretty as the crimson sky
Nothing’s ever gonna bring her down
And everywhere she goes
Everybody knows she’s so glad to be alive
She’s a butterfly

Like the purest light in a darkened world
So much hope inside such a lovely girl
You should see her fly, it’s almost magical
It makes you wanna cry, she’s so beautiful

[Chorus]

God bless the butterfly,
give her the strength to fly
Never let her wings touch the ground
God bless the butterfly,
give her strength to fly
Never let her wings touch the ground

[Chorus]

God bless the butterfly,
give her the strength to fly
Never let her wings touch the ground
God bless the butterfly,
give her the strenght to fly
Never let her wings touch the ground

Martina McBride

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    Beautiful…beautiful.

Leave a Reply

