What I Have Been Up To….

Posted: 07/31/2008 in Blessings, Discoveries, Elisa, Friendships, Good Times, Just Because, Me
Thanks to Elisa I have been able to tap into a side of myself that I did not know existed. Ok, so I knew it existed but NOT to THIS extent.

This it outside our new apartment. This is my Peanuts garden area. I get to take care of it. I am teaching her to tend and cultivate her garden though. This is all new to me as I have KILLED bamboo plants. These are all shade loving plants so we shall see. So far so good. They will have made it a week this Friday.

This is my table that was given to me. I about gaged when I saw it was painted, PAINTED WHITE! Yicks, you have got to be kidding me. Needless to say I have been wanting to do something with it for almost a year now. For my birthday this year I was granted my VERY OWN sander!!! WAHOO, Thanks Elisa!! Needless to say I now have my own patio area and I have been able to work on my table.

This is not the finished product. Just one of the phases. Still VERY proud of myself. We call this Building Mastery in DBT. Do things to feel competent and effective as a line of defense against helplessness and hopelessness. IT WORKS!!! Also it falls under Accumulate Positive Emotions. Build a wall betwee you and emotional dyscontrol through positive emotions. It really works. Just getting the ball to roll the other way can be the hard part but once you do it is amazing. Also just to have the self respect and to keep your eye on the objective helps.

This here is a MIRACLE!! I crochet but DO NOT sew. This is the material that my Peanut picked out. I did this pillowcase ALL BY MYSELF!! YES SIR I DID!! I am so proud of myself I CAN’T stand it!! I am also making a twin size quilt for her bed. I will take pictures soon.

This is the other side. Needless to say I am trying to keep myself “busy” ha, with good things to keep me on the upscale of things as I have quite the plates to spin. I feel like a circus act sometimes. I am sure we all have at one time or another.

Comments
  1. Leisha says:

    Wow. You have been one busy lady. I love all of the projects and it reminds me of the table I need to sand and paint, the blanket that is half finished for Miss Kate and another quilt that is cut out and just waiting for the parts to be sewn together. Someday.

  2. Kim says:

    These turned out BEAUTIFULLY! I love it. Love that you are reaching and growing yourself.

Leave a Reply

