Blessings

Posted: 07/09/2008 in Blessings, Just Because, Me, My Peanut
Every night at DBT we start of by doing something mindfully. It helps ground us as we have all come from different directions. At the end we do wind down to help us all leave on a calmer level as we have spent the last two hours discussing emotions. Tonight our wind down was writing dow the Alphabet and putting something next to it that we are grateful for.

A- My Peanut. (choose not to put her first name)

B- Breathe. It means we are alive.

C- Calli

D- Dirt

E- Elisa

F- Friendships

G- Grass

H- Happiness

J- Jam (HOMEMADE)

K-Kisses

L- Love

M- Medications

N- Noses

O- Oranges

P- Pizza

Q- Quails

R- Rail Roads

S- Sound

T- Therapy

U- Umbrellas

V- Violins

W- Water

X- Xylophones

Y- Yo Yos

Z- Zebras

LOVE HER!
Posted by Picasa
Comments
  1. Tara & fam says:

    That is really cool Carly. That is a good “wind down” activity. I’m going to do that with the kids, I think it’s great! I wish I could do that program too, you are learning some great tips!!! 🙂

  2. You are ALWAYS welcome to land on my blog and comment away.:)

  3. Kim says:

    Beautiful. I need to take more time to do things like this.

  4. Alona says:

    Great idea. I should follow suit! Sorry about whoever is leaving nasty comments! Yuck!

  5. Alona says:

    Believe it or not, I did bring back some Dead Sea mud. I did it in honor of Jamie and the grease that’s still probably on the wall of Madison 5. Fun times for sure ! 🙂 Where in UT are you living now?

Leave a Reply

