Soulmate

Posted: 05/14/2008 in Uncategorized
Again I LOVE music. I am grateful that there are those that have the gift to express their emotions through song. I feel like that would be so theraputic to be able to express how you are feelings so eloquently, to BELT it out with passion and to get whatever you are feeling inside out! I was in the wrong line in the pre-existence for the vocals. Today Mrs. R directed me to a song today that I INSTANTLY fell in LOVE with! It is Soulmate from Natasha Bedingfield. I don’t really believe in a “soulmate” per say but that any two people could get married and make it work if they have the desire to. I do believe that there is definitely a better match out there for each person. I think it also depends on the place that you are in your life. You will find or attract whomever you are at that time. Anyways enjoy. I got the lyrics from a website and when I pasted them they came up funny. It’ll give you the idea but I connected the video from Youtube to watch. It is really good.
NATASHA BEDINGFIELD LYRICS

“Soulmate”

Incompatible, it don’t matter though’cos someone’s bound to hear my cry
Speak out if you do,You’re not easy to find,Is it possible Mr. Loveable Is already in my life? Right in front of me Or maybe you’re in disguise, Who doesn’t long for someone to hold ,Who knows how to love you without being told.
Somebody tell me why I’m on my own If there’s a soulmate for everyone Here we are again, circles never end How do I find the perfect fit There’s enough for everyone But I’m still waiting in line Who doesn’t long for someone to hold Who knows how to love you without being told Somebody tell me why I’m on my own If there’s a soulmate for everyone.
If there’s a soulmate for everyone. Most relationships seem so transitory They’re all good but not the permanent one Who doesn’t long for someone to hold Who knows how to love you without being told Somebody tell me why I’m on my own If there’s a soulmate for everyone Who doesn’t long for someone to hold Who knows how to love you without being told Somebody tell me why I’m on my own If there’s a soulmate for everyone If there’s a soulmate for everyone.
Comments
  1. Katie says:

    HI CarlyJust wanted you to know I stopped by. I am always very intrigued by your blog and how life is treating you. I am happy to see you are doing so well. Keep up the smile.

  2. Kim says:

    What a beautiful song. Sometimes…even though I have someone to hold…I still wish I had the perfect someone…the person who KNOWS what you are feeling and will hold you and hug you for as long as you need it. Today is one of those days.

  3. Leisha says:

    Ooooh, I love it!

  4. I know you don’t know me but I saw your blog by going to one of my friends blog. Then I looked through her friends list and so on, and I came to yours. I just wanted to send you this and let you know that my husband and I adopted our little girl when she was 8 days old. She is not almost 21 months. I am so grateful to birthmothers out there like my daughters and you. There are no words to express how grateful we are to the birth families. I am so grateful to my daughters birth mom for the courageous and selfless act of love she had in giving our daughter life. Im sure your child’s family think the same of you. I am so grateful for adoption and for the joy it has been in my life. I just wanted to thank you and all birth families out there, who are thinking of the child during these times.Thank you and I hope you didn’t mind me looking at your blog.Buffie

  5. Jill says:

    I love music too! That was a cool song…I hadn’t heard it.

Leave a Reply

