My ”Angel”

Posted: 04/08/2008 in Blessings, Frienships, Little Miss
Posted by Picasa
I have to say that I have been extremely blessed in the last 10yrs of my life to cross paths with some of the most incredible friends. It’s crazy how many people I have met and rarely they meet each other. Sometimes it is sad to me because I want to be able to parade and brag about these people to everyone. Most of you have heard me mention Wendy. We lived together going on 11yrs this August, YICKS! Anyways when we were living together she was going to BYU to get her degree to become a social worker. At that time in my life, all of 18yrs old, I found it fairly annoying to have this person living with me that would play “therapist” on me! =) I caught onto it yet inside it was always appreciated. Heaven Forbid I ever admitted to that. She always caught onto me and knew me all to well. It’s not like I don’t wear my emotions on my sleeves. Needless to say through THICK, and I mean THICK, and thin Wendy has always stuck by my side and has helped me out. She knows more about me then one person should. She has taught me so much. I don’t think I could even give credit for everything. I know that she has taught me about TRUE friendship. I don’t think I have said thank you enough to her or have told her enough how much I appreciate her. I do thank my Heavenly Father often for such a special friend in my life. I have been blessed to have my own personal Angel on earth. Sometimes I wonder how she has held on this long and hasn’t blown away or quit on me. Who knew how many years later she would be sitting with me in the same LDS social service office that she worked at supporting me in placing my daughter for adoption. Wendy worked with birth mothers placing their children for adoption for almost 6yrs and now she works with women that have eating disorders. Heaven only knows I can’t HIDE ANYTHING even if I wanted to. I pray that she has a SERIOUS mansion being built on the other side for her for putting up with me for so long. I admire her for so many reasons. She has an incredible heart. She is gifted at what she does and has been blessed with a talent to help others. Again at this point the word Thank you seems so cheap but it is all I have to come up with. Thank you for teaching me and showing me what it trully means to be a Christlike person. Thank You Wendy for being my “ANGEL“!!!! I Love You!
Comments
  1. Yes, THANK YOU WENDY!!! You bless the lives of so many. Thank you for being an angel to Our Carly.

  2. Kim says:

    I am thankful for her too and I don’t even know her. So happy that you had a friend like her for such a big day!

  3. -Jamie says:

    Yes, I have always been so grateful that you have Wendy as a friend. She is so smart and so giving. She is an angel for you!

  4. Wendy is the kind of person you can’t list all the reasons you are grateful she is in your life, there are just too many. I feel like I only have a hint of what she has meant to you. I am so thankful you have someone like her to walk beside you. I think everyone who loves you Carly, is thankful for the people who have been instrumental in your life. Since you are able to then in turn bless SO many others, it’s an amazing chain of love!!!

Leave a Reply

