I was Tagged

Posted: 04/03/2008 in Just Because, Little Miss, Me

tagged by Mrs. r

Where were you born?
Stockton, CA.

Middle name?
Marie, whenever I hear my middle name it means I’m in trouble.

How old will you be this year?
29 in may

Nicknames?
Carl, Carlsbad , Carlotta, hm mm… anything that sticks.

Are you taller than your mother or father?
Nope

Do you cry often during movies?
Yeppers, especially depends on what’s happening in my life or the time of the month. HA

What is your biggest pet peeve?
Wow, I think it depends on the situation. I can feel passionate about almost anything. The worst really is when I don’t feel in control because of somebody else’s choices and when I try to explain myself and I am not understood and my point is not received. When I know I am telling the truth and I am not believed.!*AHHH*

Favorite color(s)?
oranges, red, depends on what needs to be decorated or worn.

Favorite food(s)?
Meat (LOVE IT), fries (unfortunately) candy (is that considered food?) almost anything that doesn’t hit my texture sensitive issues.

Favorite restaurants?
So bad, I guess I am a moody person. Depends on what I feel like. So many in California that I miss. Love a place with an amazing slab of meat.

Favorite smells?
Baby lotion ( the old kind they don’t make anymore), fresh clean laundry, the way citrus smells right off the tree . It smells like the Sun. YUMMY!

Favorite time of the day?
When I don’t have any responsibilities. Wait when is that. LOL

What brand of shampoo/conditioner do you use?
KMS Color Safe. Only professional brands here. =)

What brand of make-up products?
Mainly Bare Minerals.

How many pillows do you sleep with?
One for each appendage.

Do you play an instrument?
Taught myself the piano when I was 8 and played the saxophone for 3yrs. Can still play both but I wouldn’t have a record deal or anything.

Have you ever been skinny dipping?
Do I dare answer this. Only cause I was told not too.

Did you play any sports in High School?
Tried basketball and Softball. Ask me stories. I should have been on Comedy Central.

What was the last movie you saw in the theatre?
Juno , with Elisa. =)

What is your favorite article of clothing?
My pair of True Religion Jeans. Did not pay full price, nor would I EVER. Wish I had a MILLION pairs.

What is your dream vacation?
Somewhere where I don’t have to do anything and is paid for. HA

What was your first impression of your spouse?
I’ll let you know if I ever meet one.

If you were an animal, what would you be?
Wow, heck if I know. Might have to think about it.
What is your dream car?
One that doesn’t dent, maybe a dump truck would be good for me. I would like a Land Rover really.
What is one of your weaknesses?
Wanting to be in control. Don’t like being told what to do. Serious authority issues therefore I have a hard time being on time because time is a form of authority. It controls me.
What do you fix for dinner when there is nothing to fix?
Chunky Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwiches

If you could live in a different decade/era what would it be?
I think I like where I am at. I would love to live during the time when Christ physically walked the earth although I wouldn’t be a big fan of the Hygiene situation.

What is the emotion you feel the most?
That’s a hard one. Anything I feel is SO ridiculously intense. Insanity. OK not sure but I would say I am all around passionate. I love. It is hard when I don’t feel like it is reciprocated.

Do you consider yourself outgoing?
If I know the people well enough to be comfortable with myself. If I feel like I am not going to be judged.

What is something you are constantly working on?
Wow, letting go. Trying not to compile my thinking and work on one thing at a time even though my brain makes EVERYthing of equal importance.

Any hidden talents?
Not sure. You tell me. I guess if you tell me then they wouldn’t be hidden.

What is a word or phrase you overuse?
Freak

What is the best thing that has happened to you this past year?
Placing Calli

What is one thing you hope to accomplish this year?
Maybe if Heavenly Father willing at least be introduced to someone normal of the male gender.

The best piece of advise you learned this past year?
That Heavenly Father does hear and answer prayers in the best way suited just for me personally. That sometimes the Spirit does YELL at you when needed and it is an overwhelming experience when it does. To ALWAYS follow your gut instinct especially when it comes to your children. That Love is the most overwhelming emotion. That sometimes there are pains just too deep that even words cannot heal them. That time is the greatest healer. That when you make the right choices you are blessed beyond mortal understanding.

I tag Elisa, Kim, and Alona
Comments
  1. I will take on this TAG after tomorrow. Sorry everyone you will have to wait ;).

  2. -Jamie says:

    Fun Q & A.Correction. I believe you are taller than mom. She is 5’5”. 🙂

  3. Carlykins says:

    I think I am shrinking. LOL not sure. Elisa is taller then me. I swear I was taller then I am. :/

  4. Leisha says:

    I just read Mrs. R’s and ran over here to read yours, lol. I really love all the biggest pet peeves because they are mine too! And good luck with your one hope for this year…that totally cracked me up!

  5. AMW says:

    That was fun to read!!

Leave a Reply

