Miracles

Posted: 03/20/2008 in Uncategorized
There are two ways to live your life.
One is as though nothing is a miracle.
The other is as though everything is a miracle.
Albert Einstein
Miracle : a wonder; marvel.

Wish : to want; desire; long for
Hope : the feeling that what is wanted can be had or that events will turn out for the best.
I don’t know how to express what a miracle it is and how much gratitude I have in my heart for my dear friend Kim. She is an example of how to press forward when times are tuff. A shining example of how to do your part as opposed to sitting around “waiting” for what you want. I am so grateful to my Heavenly Father for having our paths cross. She has done all that she can do to expand her family and now she has been blessed with the miracle of being pregnant. I am selfishly excited to see another beautiful baby and to love , hold and just “eat” up another one of her children. She has two gorgeous children that are just full of love. I was able to see Kim and Emm today at lunch. I have to say she looks HAWT! Little Emm melted my heart when she let me hold her and cuddled with me. Life is incredible and how we are each handed our own packages. Each one personalized for us. How true it is that “after all we can do” Heavenly Father picks up the rest or blesses us with the most fitting answer. Thank you Kim for being a ROCKIN example to me ! Way to push that handcart lady! 😉

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    Loving the handcart example huh? I love it too, when I think my load is hard, I think to those pioneers and how freaking glad I didn’t have those trials. I’ll take my hot shower and television over frozen feet and no toilets. 😉 You are such a sweet heart. I felt so bad that you guys couldn’t come over today (it ended up being a bad day full of condo looking with my husband and a drive to Lehi). NEXT TIME though. I did come home to a freshly swept floor. I am so thankful for LDS Family Services, and for the opportunity it allotted us to meet one another. Thank you for your kind words today, they mean so much!

Leave a Reply

