Call Me Martha

Posted: 03/18/2008 in Crafts, Daily Happenings, Frienships, Good Times, Me
Not at all crafty in the sense of Martha Stewart! It just doesn’t run through my veins really. I was invited by Mrs. R to go with her to a friends house on Saturday to “make cards” . Thoughts went through my head of seriously how to let her down gently that that idea sounded great and all but the thought gave me SERIOUS anxiety! Needless to say I went because I need to get out of my comfort zone and interact with actual Human Beings. So I went and THOUROUGHLY enjoyed myself! By no means could I have done these from complete scratch but because I like to tweek things a bit they are slightly different then the models. I started loosing myself in this project. I want to frame them instead of giving them away because I am SO PROUD of myself. I can’t say that it is totally idiot proof because you have to think in advance otherwise you are trying to rearrange stuff that is stuck! So just in case you receive one of these this is NOT, I repeat NOT to EVER be thrown away!!!! =) Afterwards when everyone left we hung out with one of her old mission companions and talked, enjoyed good company, laughed . It was a wonderful day to actually hang out and feel like everybody else, whatever that means. This is a shout out to Mrs. R, THANKS WOMEN for a ROCKIN DAY!!!!!
Posted by Picasa
Comments
  1. Kamie says:

    Very cute Carly! I am impressed! 🙂 Sounds like it was a fabulous day!

  2. Kim says:

    Hey, when I talked to you, you made them sound AWFUL…they look AMAZING. Wow, I am IMPRESSED. WAY TO GO!

  3. I am jealous of Mrs R for getting to hang out with YOU and jealous of you for getting to hang out with Mrs R! Love the cards, I am so glad that you were able to hang out with some great women and lose yourself in the crafting. I love making cards and I hate having to give them away but love to give something so personal too, so I started to take pictures of the cards I make so I can still look at them without having to keep them.Great job girl!

  4. Amanda says:

    Love the cards! They look great. If you ever want ot do more crafting stuff, come on over!

  5. mrs. r says:

    it WAS a great day!!much love!

  6. Jill says:

    Hey, I recognize those stamp sets…I have them!! I am a Stampin’ up demo and do classes and stuff like that at my house and for people too. I love it. You did a fabulous job. Isn’t it just fuuuuuuuuuun! I never want to give a card away when I am done either. Too funny. If we ever meet we’ll have to stamp for sure!!

  7. Okay Carly, I’ve spent almost 3 hours on your blog and I haven’t even gotten through 1 year yet! Thanks for sharing your blog link and letting me get caught up on you. I’m excited to read more tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

