My Hero

Posted: 03/03/2008 in Adoption, Elisa, Emotions, Friendships, Good Times, Little Miss, Thoughts
Elisa, Me, Little Miss, Jess, Kaiya, Karli
(how beautiful so much love)

Today I was privelaged to meet one of MY heros. I drove down with Elisa to attend the blessing of sweet angel Kaiya. What a BEAUTIFUL experience. It hit me on the way down there that I would be able to meet Jess. I wanted her to be there so badly. As we pulled up to the chapel I saw her walking in and I got the BIGGEST butterflies in my stomach! Afterwards I was standing with Elisa and Little Miss to wait for everyone to kind of file out. As I stood there Jess walked by me. I have never met or seen anyone famous but I can only imagine what it would feel like ;except I would rather be Star Struck by someone like Jess. I felt completely speechless and had NO idea what to say. I stood there frozen what seemed like forever! She went to turn around and walked by again and I reached out and grabbed her arm and said hi to her. I felt speechless. I didn’t know what else to say to her except to turn around and introduced her to Little Miss. In a weird way I felt a LITTLE normal , whatever that is, for a second. Like someone could understand me and I would make sense if I said something. Jess is MY personal Hero!! I look up to her so much. To see her and realize that she made such a selfless MATURE decision just leaves me in awe. To see the love that she has for sweet Kaiya was so beautiful. I could also feel the other side of her heart. To see Karli and Chris with Kaiya and to realize that Jess helped to create an eternal family is just amazing to me. I am grateful for Jess and her example that she is to me. It was intense for me at least to have two birth moms , two babies and two moms in the same room!! Lots of love and emotions!!! I had to get a picture of us all. Just so much is behind this picture, more then words can express. THANKYOU Jess for being MY HERO!!!!!

Posted by Picasa
Comments
  1. julie says:

    You and Jess are both heros. The kind that matter. The real kind who have actually done something selfless and nobel! As far as how am I getting through school, one day at a time and student loans. But it is all so worth it to just know that I am doing what I am supposed to do. I know I will never regret having my degree, so I am just going to make this work. Keep doing what you are doing stuff will fall into place in a way that works for you and your peanut. She is beautiful by the way

  2. -Jamie says:

    I wish so bad I could have been there. I’m glad you could go. That is a really cool picture with so much story behind it!!!

  3. c jane says:

    I agree with Julie, you are both heros. Love the photo. Makes me cry!

  4. Leisha says:

    Oh my goodness, that is so neat! Beautiful, beautiful picyure!

  5. glad you could come and meet jess. no doubt she is my hero and kaiya’s hero. such a crazy and blessed story for all of us!

  6. what a beautiful experience… and such a gorgeous picture of all 4 of you!! I hope you see, Carly, that what you see in Jess is also what people see in you. If I could have any say in writing a dictionary, under hero, it would simply read “birthmother.” You and Jess are both so deserving of that title. 🙂

  7. Megan put it perfectly! When I was reading this, I wanted to shout to you that this is how we all feel about YOU!

  8. Brooke says:

    Carly, I am always amazed at your posts. They’re always so deep and so well worded. I am hoping to get to meet you this week at Elisa’s.

  9. I love birth moms. Seriously, I feel so grateful to get to work with them and be associated with them. You’re all HEROES!

  10. arianne says:

    ALL BIRTH MOMS ARE MY HEROES!!!!

Leave a Reply

