Anyway

Posted: 02/13/2008 in Just Because, Music, Thoughts
I love music and have always had a passion for it. I can’t sing but I can hear a bad note a MILE a way! Needless to say I love that people have a talent to write songs and put emotions down in such a beautiful way. I wish I could do it sometimes. It would be so theraputic to me to get it out. Instead my gift is to appreciate others talents , to relish in the emotions and connect. On the other hand I find it hard because I associate music with memories and experiences so everytime I hear the song I go back to the memory. Over time I can usually hear it and be ok. Martina Mcbride is a great musician and writes wonderful songs . She puts such real emotions out there and the everyday person can connect to it. I love her song Anyway. The video is really good too. Enjoy.
Comments
  1. That song is great! I’ve never heard it before. I love that I can know what you are feeling by the music you play. Sometimes doing it anyway because you know it is right is the hardest thing to do. Just hang in there. Know we love you, I can’t wait to see you on Sat.

  2. Christal says:

    Love it thanks for sharing!!

  3. ~kamie~ says:

    I LOVE this song! šŸ™‚

  4. This is a great song. Thank you so much for your sweet comments on my blog. It’s been a crazy journey so far, but we feel so blessed to be able to take part in something as special as adoption. I actually volunteer at LDS Family Services. I have the privilege of working with birth moms at a weekly group that they have me co-facilitate. It’s been one of the greatest blessings because birth moms are my heroes. Thanks again for your support. –Cali

  5. Kim says:

    I love music too, and forget about it all too often. Thank you for the reminder today!

  6. Amanda says:

    I too have always been touched by music. I was one of those girls who after breaking up with her boyfriend would turn on the radio and listen to the music, sometimes hoping/wishing that the ex was listening to the ssame song!

Leave a Reply

