In My Daughter’s Eyes

Posted: 02/02/2008 in Emotions, Little Miss, Music, My Peanut
I was on my way to work today and turned on the radio, this song came on. How absolutely fitting ! ( make sure to turn the playlist off )

In my daughter’s eyes, I am a hero,I am strong and wise, And I know no fear,But the truth is plain to see,She was sent to rescue me,I see who I wanna be,In my daughter’s eyes. In my daughter’s eyes,Everyone is equal,Darkness turns to light,And the world is at peace,This miracle god gave to me,Gives me strength when I am weak,I find reason to believe,In my daughter’s eyes And when she wraps her hand around my finger,How it puts a smile in my heart,Everything becomes a litte clearer,I realize what life is all about,It’s hanging on when your heart is had enough,It’s giving more when you feel like giving up,I”ve seen the light,It’s in my daughter’s eyesIn my daughter’s eyes,I can see the future,A reflection of who I am and what will be,And though she’ll grow and someday leave,Maybe raise a family,When i’m gone I hope you see,How happy she made me,For i’ll be there,In my daughter’s eyes . martina mcbride
Comments
  1. i have always really liked that song. but now when i hear it, i LOVE it!

  2. I have always LOVED this song!

  3. Kim says:

    One of my mostest favorite songs ever written. Thanks for sharing today!

  4. mrs. r says:

    makes me wish i had a daughter. so fun to have you and A over on sunday. she is a crack up …and T is obsessed with her.also, i have been to this exact spot where your header picture was taken. let’s talk about that.

Leave a Reply

