Hair

Posted: 02/01/2008 in Just Because, Me

These pictures will give you an idea. But I haven’t had my hair professionaly done since June which is a complete SIN! As far as I am concerned. I just haven’t found anyone since I have moved to Utah that I trust with my hair. It is hard since I did hair when I was in California. I have wanted to do it for quite sometime and I decided tonight was the night. I have had color in my trunk and was so excited since it was the right color. I feel like I was nucliar activated ORANGE. I decided to do a test strand just to make sure even though my gut said it was ok. When I took it off I thought it was lilly pad green! Yicks! The lighting does NOT help either in a bathroom. I thought what the heck. So I just did it from the grow out line down and started at the bottom so that the top would still be lighter. When it was done I took it off and blowdried it! I was absolutely thrilled! Then I decided more importantly that I needed a haicut, so away I went. Oh my hair feels like spun silk now . It’s one of my favorite colors cause it looks like it was highlighted from the sun and not like I can really color it like this again. LOL Don’t know what I will do next time. Maybe in the next 6months I will find someone. Who knows. It made me MISS the salon oh so bad!!!! I just don’t want the crazy late nights again and building a clientele. OH BUT I MISS IT! In the mean time, I feel MUCH better. Posted by Picasa
Comments
  1. Kim says:

    I love it! It looks so good! I love the photos! LOVE them….that hand.

  2. Kamie says:

    It does look good! You are so talented to do your own hair! 🙂 I was happy to find your blog. 🙂 I have noticed all the comments that you have left on various other “hoping to adopt” blogs and I really love hearing your perspective as a birth mother. It has really helped me to think outside the box and put myself in someone else’s shoes. So thank you so much for sharing so much of yourself – it truly does benefit and help others tremendously and I am grateful to you for that. I look forward to coming back often! 🙂 (hope you don’t mind!! 🙂

  3. Aracely says:

    You are so talented!! I can’t believe you aren’t doing hair.

  4. Great job Carly! I know how much better you must feel! I think I’m in need of a trim again, btw. And we did a super impulsive thing with Jade’s hair, like decided within a half-hour and ran her down to the corner hair cuts. I know you would have died knowing we took her there, but I didn’t want to bug you on such short notice. I personaly LOVE your talent, and I’m SO happy that you were able to do something for yourself like this, until you find someone good enough like you. 🙂

  5. -Jamie says:

    Looks really good!

  6. Amanda says:

    Love it! I think that it looks really good. I wish I had such luck doing my own hair. Mine NEVER turns out the way I want it.

Leave a Reply

