The Ultimate Gift

Posted: 01/27/2008 in Recommendation

I am not the biggest movie buff, nor to I have a lot of time to watch movies. If there is time to watch one it is usually the pickings of my Peanut. Disney or Veggie Tales none the less. I don’t mind since there isn’t violence, swearing, etc. When I do watch a movie I want it to be worth my time. Yesterday my friend ,Kim , mentioned that the Ultimate Gift was a good movie. Trusting her opinion I went to Blockbuster tonight to go pick it up. I had NO idea what I was getting into. Just expecting a good movie. I have to say this one would be worth the purchase when it is out on DVD. It is one of the BEST movies I have ever seen. I don’t even remember a swear word in it. Great lesson and a wonderful story. I wish every movie was like this one. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!!! If you haven’t seen it I HIGHLY recommend it!!
Comments
  1. I haven’t even heard of this movie, but we’re always looking for good movies to watch. We’ll add this one to our list! Thanks for the recommendation! 🙂

  2. Alona says:

    Thanks for the tip! It’s now on the list!

  3. Kim says:

    Mwwaaahhh! Sorry, should have warned you, you need an ENTIRE box of tissues. Thanks for being there for me on Fri. Unfortunately I was hit smack in the face with another migraine on Saturday! Bah. Life! Loves!

  4. We loved this movie too! I was going to recomend it to you for another girls night. I guess we will have to watch something else.

  5. arianne says:

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE! BEST EVER!! SO CLEAN!!!! I think I might have to watch it again this week!!

  6. I love this one as well. But most “Hallmark Hall of Fame” films or “Fox Faith” films are pretty decent, some, like this one, are better than others. Look up either of those online and a whole bunch of good clean movies will come up.

Leave a Reply

