Stiches

Posted: 01/17/2008 in Daily Happenings, My Peanut, School
Posted by Picasa
Well I am not sure how I feel about this New Year. Not to be completely negative or anything but it is only 16 days into this year and I can’t keep up with myself with the events that are taking place! I got a phone call today at work informing me that my Peanut had fallen. I asked them if she needed stiches and they said that they couldn’t advise me on that. I really didn’t think anything of it. I called Tara and asked her to go check on her and to ease my motherly mind. Not to long after that my phone kept ringing and so I decided to answer it. It was Tara letting me know that she should have stiches. I packed up and away I went. I went to her school and took her to the local Insta-Care. They said if she needed any stiches that they didn’t have the means to sedate her and to take her to the Primary Childrens Hospital. Next STOP! We got to the E.R and sure enough she needed stiches. She was an absolute trooper! I thought they were going to have to get me some smelling salt! I had to sit on a stool next to the bed and put my head down! 5 Stiches later we were off. Black Ice is DANGEROUS!!! The doctor that did them did an AMAZING job, they look GREAT! I love my GIRL!!!
Comments
  1. Primary Children’s took care of the moosh too…it’s a good place to be nearby.Glad everything is okay.

  2. Alona says:

    Poor Alyson! That stinks!

  3. Poor girl, sounds like its time for some good cuddle time! By theway, so glad that you decided to go public again, you have so much to offer to so many people!!

  4. Cyndi says:

    Glad everythings ok and it was only five stiches but then again that is more than I would want to have to get. Tell her she did great they would still be holding me down.

  5. She is such a brave and mature little girl. It’s hard for me to think that she is only 1 year older than my Josh, she has a world of understanding that really suits her. I’m glad I could be there and help a little. I didn’t tell you, it was hard to take her bandaid off to look at the cut, but again, she was so brave as she winced in the pain, then bounced off to class to spend as much time as she could there before you came to pick her up. 🙂 She is something else, for sure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

