Christmas Day

Posted: 12/28/2007 in Adoption, Friendships, Good Times, Little Miss, MikeandElisa, My Peanut

Family Picture ( Dad, Calli, Mom, Alyson and Me)

Alyson and I
I am excited to have this picture since we don’t have too many together. It is cute and my eyes are OPEN! I do have to say this was a wonderful Christmas enriched with more then I can put into words. I love the excitement of seeing the kids open gifts but the true meaning of Christmas and how it is a time of the year where the world can come together and celebrate the most miraculous miracle of all. The birth of our Savior Jesus Christ. How blessed I feel to have the Gospel in my life and the knowledge of my Savior and that I can celebrate His birth all year long. I had to stop and think but if my memory doesn’t fail me ( which it usually doesn’t , LOL) this is the first Christmas I haven’t been at home. I was actually wishing for it to just break off into the ocean and wash away. I was having a hard time with the shallow part of Christmas. I didn’t want to have any gifts involved. I was having a hard time not having Alyson part of Christmas Day which was a first and not being able to provide that Christmas morning for her. Not that I really have before. I just wanted to hang out and make memories. I was feeling like the Scourge of Christmas but just in the gift department. Anyways. Mike and Elisa were going to be at his parents house which is a mile away. I got over there and his mom had made what my eyes or stomach had never seen before. A breakfast that is only in a magazine, as far as I am concerned. She had homemade chocolates and Christmas tree shaped cinnamon rolls trees. I ate ALL of mine. She also made a wonderful dinner. My stomach was ready to fall over! Mikes mom gave me a BEAUTIFUL willow carving for Christmas. She is so full of love that it knocks you over when you meet her! Thank you Hanft family for all of the memories and LOVE!! Remember how DELICATE life really is. It is a precious gift from our Heavenly Father.
Posted by Picasa
Comments
  1. Cyndi says:

    Glad you had a good Christmas with what sounds like a wonderful family. I love the pictures you look great in them!!! Wishing you a Happy New Year!!!!

  2. Amanda says:

    Such cute pictures! You really did get some good ones. It looks like you had a wonderful Christmas. we are all so greatful to have you here as well.

  3. I am so glad that you get to have such a wonderful relationship with Calli and her parents!

  4. Kim says:

    Such a beautiful post. Glad to hear your hoidays were wonderful. Hope you are feeling better!

  5. Alona says:

    Cute Christmas pictures!

Leave a Reply

