the R house

Posted: 11/30/2007 in Adoption, Friendships, Presentations
MR. T, MRS. R and ME ( who wouldn’t want to eat this baby)

So tonight my blogging world became a REALITY!!!! I was able to meet the infamaous Mr. and Mrs. R and the edible Mr. T!!!! I was also able to meet the family of three mom and another family that is in the process of adoption ! Their children are absolutely beautiful and she has such a talent for photograhpy !What a privelage it was and also a slight headtrip to have these pictures on my computer screen come to life!!!! Here these people KNOW me inside and out and I was nervous to have them become real! It was a wonderful experience. I felt like I was meeting famous people. I was star-struck. I love that I have people in my life that I admire for the fact that they have morals and values, not because they have sold the most records or the most dvds or whatever. Because they have goals and a mission in life that is going to make a difference. I went to a “training” if you will. That really doesn’t feel like the right word for me. I would say a get together more like it , tonight where I learned how to present different options to teenagers that end up pregnant. Basiclly bringing the reality of how much it costs to raise a child and sharing the positives of adoption without the religion involved since it will be a presentation given to kids in Junior Highs and High Schools. I felt quite honored to be there amongst these wonderful families who have been able to become families and parents through the world of Adoption. I am really excited to go to these classes and share my story. I hope to be able to touch at least one person out there. Needless to say I feel like I am in a club now =) It’s cool since I wasn’t in any in school when I was younger. Thank goodness to the blogging world. WHO KNEW!!!!
Comments
  1. Kim says:

    Carly, it was an amazing experience to meet you last night. Words cannot express my love and respect for you…and truly, TRULY, I was the one who felt start struck! STAR STRUCK! I would love, LOVE, LOVE to photograph you and your beautiful daughter some time…as a gift to you! Soon, anytime…would love! So thankful to have met you, and to have had your words touch my heart!

  2. Cyndi says:

    Carly, That was awesome that you got to meet those familys. I know you are an inspiration to them as much as they are to you. And the class you are in talking to the young kids is great to. I know you will have a impact on those children because you speak from experience. Good for you!!!! Have a good weekend.

  3. Alona says:

    So cool, Carly! You’re awesome!

  4. -Jamie says:

    What a great experience! Yes, the blogs have really changed the way people can connect and its so awesome!

  5. I am super jealous that you all got to meet. Maybe this next year Bryce and I will be able to get down to Utah and we will all have to get together or something. You would think that we would get down there more since I have two brothers who live near SLC.

  6. Amanda says:

    You definalty do not give yourself enough credit! We are the ones who are blessed to know you and to have met you last week.

Leave a Reply

