Why I LOVE My Kid

Posted: 11/26/2007 in Daily Happenings, My Peanut

I don’t know how people can intentionaly go through life without having children. I realized this morning that I didn’t have any of my feel good meds left and that I needed to get a refill. I wouldn’t mind waiting till Monday except for the sheer fact that I get a MIND BLOWING headache if I miss them by a few hours. So off Alyson and I went to good ole Wal – Mart! We dropped of my bottle and walked around for a little to kill time so it didn’t seem as long . When we completed the rounds I picked up my prescription and was thrilled that it was almost $30 cheaper then your local drugstore!! Alyson wanted to know what I was so excited about and I told her that my medicine was SO much cheaper at Wal – Mart!! Her obvious response was, ” Well mom it does say Low Prices on the outside of the building.” I thought I was going to fall over dying!!! She did state the obvious didn’t she.
Comments
  1. Alona says:

    Hilarious! It opens up a whole new world when kids learn to read, doesn’t it?!?!?! 🙂

  2. Cyndi says:

    Kids crack me up. Just when you think they aren’t paying attention they really are. Too Funny!

  3. Amanda says:

    Kids do say the darnest things. I as well do not know how people can intentionally not have children. I have lived without them, and don’t know what I would do without my son.

  4. Thanks for all of your entries! I love learning about everything from your perspective, I think it helps everyone regardless of if they are in an adoption process or not. You Rock!

  5. -Jamie says:

    She is too funny!

Leave a Reply

