Out with the Old and In with the New

Posted: 11/25/2007 in Me
new blankie elisa made me

old one that is just a pillowcase

As embarrassing as it may be, I must confess that I have a blankie that I sleep with. If I don’t have it, I have a hard time falling asleep. I just took a pillowcase and tied a knot in it and rub it when I go to sleep . I have had it for 6yrs but before that I have always had something to fall asleep with. Needless to say I left my pillowcase at Elisas house 2 WHOLE wks ago when I spent the night. I have been ok on and off until I wake up in the middle of the night and can’t go to sleep. Today when I went back to Elisas house I was SO excited to get it back. When I looked in the bag there was a NEW blankie. I will have to break it in, that’s for sure. My new one doesn’t have the “smell” but it is a lot cooler looking then the old one. THANKS Elisa.

Leave a Reply

