Lunch with the Hanfts

Posted: 11/25/2007 in Adoption, Family, Good Times, Little Miss, MikeandElisa
jordyn, alyson, jamie, calli, carly, elisa, and mike

jordyn, alyson, jamie, and calli

My sister Jamie is in Utah with her family for Thanksgiving this year. We have been able to spend time with them amongst their hustle and bustle. I wasn’t sure if it would workout or even fit into their crazy schedule but I mentioned to Elisa that they were coming into town and maybe we could meet for lunch. We decided today would be a good day to do it. I was fine until this morning and then I seriously felt just as nervous, maybe a little less, as the day I met them. It’s weird. I have met all of their family and it feels weird to have the relationship that I do with them but have them not meet my family . Well anyways we went to lunch and definitely enjoyed ourselves. It was so nice to have them meet part of my family and connect a little more about me. Alyson and I went back to Elisas house and hung out and talked like usual. I love that we have our relationship. I know that counselors are helpful at times and that they serve their purposes at times but Elisa and I agreed that we get further taking to each other about our feelings. I will say it over and over again , but I LOVE THEM SO MUCH!!!! Just over three months until they will be sealed as a family for time and all of eternity. I CAN’T WAIT!!! I guess I will have to though.

Comments
  1. -Jamie says:

    Yes, it was a great lunch. Wish it could have been longer! They are the greatest family 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

