Adoption Forum

Posted: 10/30/2007 in Adoption, Looking To Adopt, Thoughts
This morning I woke up at about 3:30 and couldn’t go back to sleep so I decided to hop on the internet and Googled Adoption. I found an awesome forum that I read until 6:50 then decided it was time to go to sleep; or go take a quick nap. Alyson hopped up at 7:30; wide eyed and bushy-tailed ready to go for the day. I have obviously found myself consumed by the world of Adoption and wish I could be paid to search it on the internet and read stories. I could work 24/7. It consumes my mind and it amazes me from both aspects. Families that adopt are so amazing to me and all that they typically go through that bring them to the decision of adoption. I don’t know if my mortal mind will ever be able to process or comprehend it all. If I could I am afraid my mind would explode. Through the blog world I have “met” so many people who are adopting, trying to adopt or have adopted. One couple that I have recently been connected with have touched my heart,as have all of them! They are in Northern California and are on the waiting list to be placed with. It is so hard to be patient and wait for the right birth mom to come along but I thought it couldn’t hurt to help them out and put the word out there that they are adopting. (since the blog world was how I found Callis Mom and Dad )They have a wonderful profile and blogspot to be connected to if you know of ANY birth moms out there that are struggling to place their baby. Here is a wonderful couple that would love and cherish their children. Marc and Megan are their names. I pray that they are placed with soon!
Comments
  1. Katie says:

    Adoption can be such a blessing for so many people. I have 4 adopted cousins and I know it has brought my family so much joy. I am so proud of you Carly- and you need to get up here and visit us!

  2. Carly, that was the sweetest thing that I’ve read all day… no, all month… no, probably all year! You’re very sweet and I am touched by your kindness! I have loved being able to get to know you just as much! Getting to know you and learning about your adoption story as helped me to be so much more empathetic to birth mothers and their tough situation. This right here is the best part of this process – building friendships with people I probably wouldn’t have ever crossed paths with otherwise. You’re a gem! 🙂

Leave a Reply

