Suprise!!!!

Posted: 10/16/2006 in Broken Collar Bone, My Peanut


Ok so after a full day of pain and debating wether to take Alyson to the E.R. at 7 last night I drove her to the CHOC E.R and we were there for about 4hrs. The doctor showed her a chart of faces for pain and she pointed at the number 10 face! It made me so sad. They ordered an Xray and right away it came up and as far as I was concerned it didn’t look right. Then we went back to the room and right away the Doctor came in and confirmed and BORKEN collar bone!!!!! I felt relief but at the same time I thought are you kidding me! =( Now Alyson has to have her arm in a sling for 2 wks! and then we have to go back to the Orthepedic doctor to make sure it healed right. Chaulk up another adventure!!!! I’ve decided maybe I shouldn’t second guess my instinct but sometimes it’s hard when it comes to the E.R. !

Comments
  1. Oh wow, that’s so sad! Another of life’s adventures! She’ll be just fine, I’m sure, and then she’ll have a great story to tell! Hope she’s feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

