School Testing

Posted: 06/15/2006 in My Peanut, School

Today I took Alyson to Schroeder school to take the entrance exam for kindergarden. =) I knew it would be quite the experience considering she doesn’t just automaticly talk to people she doesn’t know! Mrs. Knapp is the head kindergarden teacher and I hope Alyson gets her. She has been there forever and would be the perfect teacher for her. Well not to my suprise Alyson answered 98% of her questions correctly. She had a hard time with the lower case q and one other letter the way it was written but those were the ones that all the kids had a hard time with. She got a 100% of her number recognition right. They had 1-20 on the paper. She can already count to 100 so that wasn’t a problem for her. She loves to ask a million questions a day so it will be nice to have her in school where her brain will be fed information all day. She is going to take off in school! She was processing everything that was going on today very intently. =) I had to go in with her cause she was not ok with the idea of going in the classroom with the teacher by herself. =( September is around to corner and so is the unknown. All is well and I know she will be just fine. It is an overwhelming feeling to have a child go to school. I didn’t think it would affect me so much since I drop her off 5 days a week when I go to work but this is totally different. Life moves on even when you aren’t ready too.

Comments
  1. Katie says:

    I can’t believe Allyson is going to be in school- where has the time gone??

Leave a Reply

